Aula Magna Records

Mekas – Entropy

  • Release date: 2018-07-04
  • Label: Aula Magna Records
  • Catalog #: AMR012

1 Atmen (Reprise)
2 Dystopic Tissue
3 Sense Of The Absurd
4 Long Distance Proposal
5 The Fragile Psycosphere
6 Cracked Crystal
7 Immense Ramps
8 Semantic Brume
9 Entropic Ruins

A portrayal of Mekas’ latest ambient excursions, Entropy is his first solo album, and it marks a highlight in the career of a producer whose artistry continuously reshapes its standing ground. This time in search of more introspective depths of his music, the album reflects a side of Mekas that he has been keen on exploring for some time now, bringing to light new layers of his sonorous identity.

Slowly evolving atmospheric motifs blended with a subtly designed sound palette have been merged by Mekas into nine carefully composed immersive tracks. A precise balance supports the artist’s musical configuration in this album, a distinct work that has been inspired by the paradoxes of today’s world.

Mekas - Entropy

Pre Order